LastPass plugin broke?

Customer forum for LastPass Enterprise

Moderators: admin, azitnay, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, JoeSiegrist, robyn

LastPass plugin broke?

Postby itnithand » Mon Jan 07, 2019 2:33 am

Since around 2 days I'm no longer able to use the Firefox-plugin - it won't let me log in. Extension is stuck on the rotating loading arrow. I'm perfectly able to log in on the website. I've tried creating a new profile, removing and re-adding the extension but to no avail.

Has anyone else experienced the same?
itnithand
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 2:31 am

Re: LastPass plugin broke?

Postby loach » Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:16 am

yesterday was the master password reset not working in firefox and chrome, today my lastpass plugin stays just blank... :x
loach
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:08 am

Re: LastPass plugin broke?

Postby sweetxml » Tue Jan 08, 2019 11:11 am

Yup, same here with Chrome. Just as I had gotten used to LP it sticks this in my face and currently no response. If nothing happens soon I'll have to look for an alternative
sweetxml
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 4:19 pm

Re: LastPass plugin broke?

Postby bartnetjs » Wed Jan 09, 2019 3:05 pm

same issue, cannot login via the chrome plugin anymore
are there logs available to check?
bartnetjs
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 11:36 am

Re: LastPass plugin broke?

Postby sweetxml » Thu Jan 10, 2019 11:19 am

bartnetjs Wrote:same issue, cannot login via the chrome plugin anymore
are there logs available to check?


I managed to solve my problem by un-installing and re-installing the extension. Now why that was needed and why it fixed it I can't explain.
sweetxml
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 4:19 pm

Re: LastPass plugin broke?

Postby sanctempdyra712 » Sat Jan 12, 2019 3:05 am

sweetxml, I tried to start uninstall process. but it is showing me that any changes will affect your computer. Should I go further?? what I have to do?
sanctempdyra712
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 5:56 am

Re: LastPass plugin broke?

Postby timrottach273 » Tue Jan 29, 2019 1:39 pm

I had the same issue, but now it is working. Here is what I did.

1. In Windows, went to the uninstall programs area. There were two listings for LastPass. Uninstalled them. (don't remember installing a desktop version, maybe I did, or it was part of chrome install)
2. Went into Chrome and uninstalled the extension
3. Rebooted Windows
4. Started Chrome and reinstalled the extension
5. Typed in username and pwd (no copy pasting) and left all "Remember boxes" unticked (not sure if that mattered)
6. Done - I am logged in
timrottach273
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 1:34 pm

Re: LastPass plugin broke?

Postby NHJonesy » Wed Jan 30, 2019 7:58 am

We are having a prob!em with increasing frequency where passwords that have been added or modified do not appear in the binary on other devices, yet we can see the passwords if we login via a browser on the same device! No rhyme or reason to it and confidence in the system is fading. Combined with frequent communication errors and slower and slower response times, and a doubling of our annual fees at the last renewal (very expected with logmein history), it's looking like lastpass no longer cuts the Enterprise mustard.
NHJonesy
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 10:59 am

Re: LastPass plugin broke?

Postby jpenny84 » Tue Feb 12, 2019 1:59 pm

Original poster is a spammer.
jpenny84
 
Posts: 8290
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 9:10 pm


Return to LastPass Enterprise

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests