Password Expiration

Tell us what features would make LastPass even better and vote for features that are most important to you

Moderators: admin, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, robyn, JoeSiegrist

Password Expiration

Postby Bios Element » Mon Jun 08, 2009 7:00 pm

Any chance this could be added? I think something along these lines would work.

You set a time for passwords to be valid, say 6 months. After it expires, Next time you login to the site it reminds you to change the password. And of course a list of sites that have expired if you don't login to them very often.
Bios Element
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 4:21 am

Re: Password Expiration

Postby knechod » Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:38 pm

I second this!
knechod
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 5:49 pm

Re: Password Expiration

Postby Ceazar77 » Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:38 am

+1
Ceazar77
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:28 am

Re: Password Expiration

Postby gue » Sat Aug 08, 2009 10:39 pm

I third this (or am I #4, in which case I fourth this)... Another key feature to have along with maintaining a password history...
gue
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 10:38 am

Re: Password Expiration

Postby dpic » Fri Sep 25, 2009 2:40 pm

I'm with all of these--especially password history. No one can screw up a password change like I can. Since I never deal with site passwords anymore, I never know which is the old, new, or generated. The whole password changing process could made a little more idiot proof for people like me.
dpic
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 11:49 pm

Re: Password Expiration

Postby h0pc » Fri Sep 25, 2009 5:00 pm

dpic Wrote:I'm with all of these--especially password history.


Go to https://lastpass.com/?ac=1 and hit edit on the site you want history on. You'll see a link next to the password for history here.

-E
h0pc
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:27 pm


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 25 guests