remove context menu check box

Tell us what features would make LastPass even better and vote for features that are most important to you

Moderators: admin, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, robyn, JoeSiegrist

remove context menu check box

Postby rhode » Thu Apr 30, 2009 8:26 pm

Hello there!

I would like to suggest under settings a check box to remove the context menu.
I don't use it at all, and it would be nice to be able to chose whether you want it displayed or not.

Congrats on the app, it's absolutely amazing!
rhode
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 8:19 pm

Re: remove context menu check box

Postby Turmoggy » Fri May 08, 2009 11:31 pm

Second this suggestion. I prefer a minimalist appearance and lastpass really intrudes the context menu.
Turmoggy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 11:23 pm

Re: remove context menu check box

Postby JoeSiegrist » Sat May 09, 2009 11:47 am

Turmoggy Wrote:Second this suggestion. I prefer a minimalist appearance and lastpass really intrudes the context menu.


This can't be done dynamically in IE and we dislike having differences in the product, so we'll add it but for now not to the menus. Download the latest prebuild:
https://lastpass.com/lppre.xpi

In Firefox go to the url: about:config

Right click to add -> bool pref, paste the name below in:

extensions.lastpass.hidecontextmenu

set the value to true.

Enjoy.
JoeSiegrist
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 10:40 am

Re: remove context menu check box

Postby Za3mOn » Sun May 10, 2009 6:30 pm

its just dont work dude..
i created bool key like that, but that context menu stay persist.. :cry:

-- edit

hey its work! :D
im using normal version before.. not that half bake one :D
Za3mOn
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 5:03 pm


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests