Page 1 of 2

Make it easier to refresh

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:20 pm
by spockdude
When you're sharing logins with a team, LastPass is super slow at syncing. So, most of the time after someone else on the team has changed a password, you have to go to Menu > more options > advanced > refresh before password changes work. Why is this so hidden?

Doesn't anyone else use shared passwords in LastPass? I guess LastPass is mostly focusing on single/home users? Seems strange to me since it's us corporate users that actually pay for a license that you wouldn't make the refresh super accessible. Unless you making syncing instant, the refresh feature should not be so hidden.

Re: Make it easier to refresh

PostPosted: Sat May 25, 2019 11:58 am
by nick870
Yes! This is incredibly annoying and is hampering adoption at my org (and discouraging people from changing existing low-security passwords to auto-generated replacements). Can someone from LP comment on this? @chantieLP @anatoly_LP

Re: Make it easier to refresh

PostPosted: Fri Sep 06, 2019 4:35 pm
by SpawnOfThrawn
Agreed, this should be a high priority. Especially for those who utilize LastPass as an Enterprise.

Imagine having to explain to a group of Lawyers that they need to manually refresh in order to log into a website? Annoying

Re: Make it easier to refresh

PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 3:58 pm
by thete
Even for a home user, it means that when you change a password in one browser on one machine you have to manually refresh every browser on ever device you own if need to use that password again (which is very common if you are changing to more secure passwords that are impossible to remember).

Re: Make it easier to refresh

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2019 11:53 am
by hai277
I expected the page to auto-refresh, so I don't consider it a feature, just a given nowadays for webapps. I can't even find the workaround the OP mentioned—is there not a refresh button anymore? I agree this should be corrected as quickly as possible, especially when using the LastPass CLI requires refreshing the page quite often for testing. When paying Enterprise prices, I would hope these use cases are considered and given the proper attention.

Re: Make it easier to refresh

PostPosted: Wed Oct 23, 2019 12:03 pm
by tbg0
Same here, this has been plaguing my organization for a couple of years now.

Re: Make it easier to refresh

PostPosted: Fri Dec 13, 2019 12:26 pm
by deluxeinformation608
Agreed, this is a pain for the Android app as well. First, a refresh button should be either prominently displayed on the first screen or at the very least on the top level menu. It took me a while to even find it. Also there is no indication that the vault is actually refreshed after you click "Refresh vault". I waited for a full minute for some indication that the vault refresh had completed before I realized that the joke was on me.

Re: Make it easier to refresh

PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2020 8:08 pm
by bsutton335
Let me add my voice to this.
As an enterprise user we are trying use lastpass to store server credentials and need these shared across the team.
Having to wait minutes for passwords to show up slows down our workflow.

Re: Make it easier to refresh

PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 2:20 am
by isocol
Please add a refresh button from the browser extension.

For example, I should be able to click on the Chrome extension, and then click a refresh button.

It is inefficient to have to navigate 3 menu windows to refresh.

Other password solutions have this functionality and hoping that LastPass will too.

Re: Make it easier to refresh

PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2020 11:34 am
by Terry305
Folks - I want to highly support the need to correct this. I work in IT and frequently switch between different browsers. I can't tell you how many times I might have different browsers up and change a password which updates in one browser, but when I use the other browser I get password incorrect errors and often have to reset my password due to unknowns of what is current. Given the api availability and similar services which dynamically refresh without prompting it is shocking this has not been fixed. I've been with LastPass for many years and love the product - use it daily, but *PLEASE* fix this!