Need quick way to disable/enable lastpass

Tell us what features would make LastPass even better and vote for features that are most important to you

Moderators: admin, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, JoeSiegrist, robyn

Need quick way to disable/enable lastpass

Postby nogero » Mon May 30, 2011 10:06 pm

I've been using lastpass for a couple of months. One thing that is a pain is there is no quick easy way to disable lastpass. Normally I want lastpass enabled and auto-fill on so I can login to sites, but on some occasions I want to login on a different account. To do this I have to go to browser extensions, scroll down the list to lastpass and then click disable. There should be an easier way to do this, such as being able to right-click the lastpass toolbar icon and have "Disable/Enable" show in the context menu. Many other extensions have quick disable buttons like this, such as Adblock and others.
nogero

Re: Need quick way to disable/enable lastpass

Postby ChemSteve » Tue May 31, 2011 8:13 am

Uhhhh, when you click the toolbar icon, isn't "Logoff LastPass" the first thing listed in the dropdown menu? That's exactly what you want, right?
ChemSteve

Postby nogero » Tue May 31, 2011 9:53 am

No, it's not exactly what I was thinking of. I just want to temporarily disable lastpass, not log off. I am a sys admin and must login with different accounts at times. In that case lastpass gets intrusive by autofill or prompts. I just want a quick, one-click disable/enable.
nogero

Postby jonat » Tue May 31, 2011 11:40 am

I suggest you not use auto-logon. LP will fill the login info with the most recently used but will wait for you to click the login button. You can use the AutoFill button LP displays to select a different account and then log in. This is what I do when I have multiple accounts.
jonat

Postby sdlkjkjweroiu » Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:22 am