LastPass does NOT work!

What do you love about LastPass? What do you hate about it? Tell us why you like it, why you don't, and why.

Moderators: admin, anatoly_LP, chantie, robyn, JoeSiegrist

LastPass does NOT work!

Postby kojaks43 » Thu Aug 05, 2010 11:21 am

Well, at least it does not work for me. The problem could be LastPass, Google Chrome, Win7 64bit (I am using LastPass for 64bit), or more likely, me! I am a newbie. Would not surprise me if I am doing everything wrong.

That said, I am not that much of a newbie, that I can't follow instructions. I do find LastPass instructions and screen steps confusing. And yes, I have read the manual (have found the manual is a bit behind the actual LastPass interface.)

I have written 4 topics in the "help me" area, and got 2 replies - not sure if 50% is good customer service or not. To be fair, one of those was written today, so the 50% crack was just my frustration leaking out.

Here is what I want. When I go to an old site, and enter my username and password and LastPass saves it, I want to then go to the site, and change my password to a stronger LastPass generated one. It is a crap shoot if I can do it. I tried with my American Express site, and it worked. I then tried it with my CapitalOne and CitiBank site and it was a complete failure. So much so, both sites are refusing to provide my Bank of America account with current amounts due! I am going to have to probably have each site cancel all my data so I can start from scratch. Actually, I don't know if the problem was my fault, a difference between LastPass and the banking sites or what, all I know is I cannot access those sites.

When LastPass successfully logs me into a chosen site, why offer to save the site? I find this very confusing.