Page 1 of 1

How many times do I have to click 'Not Now'

PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 12:22 pm
by jasong222445
before you realize.... Not Ever??


And yeah, I know I can probably go in somewhere in like 20 clicks, add something to some list somewhere in order to do it....

But a "Remember this answer" box is a pretty common feature these days....

Re: How many times do I have to click 'Not Now'

PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 12:59 pm
by jasong222445
Actually, just tried to 'whitelist' the site that I don't want to be asked to save password. Actually, it's not clear at all where to do that... my best guess was to disable 'autoform fill in' for that site. If that's not it, then actually I don't know where it is.....

The more I use LP, the more 'death by a thousand GUI inconviences' I'm encountering....

Re: How many times do I have to click 'Not Now'

PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 3:26 am
by Shadetree43
What the hell is going exactly? Are they actively trying to get people to ditch LP? Currenty (latest add-on and Firefox), nothing happens when I click on the LP icon. Then whenever it auto-logs in to a site, a green banner pops down to ask me if I want to save it. Save what? The password that LP already knows works?? To add insult the pop-down keeps reappearing throughout the site (even though you are already fully logged in) up no matter how many times you dismiss it.

I've seen software meltdowns in my time, but nothing quite like this.

Re: How many times do I have to click 'Not Now'

PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 7:00 am
by Shadetree43
Why it is asking to save passwords on sites *it already has a password for* ? Is everyone else having this same issue? Using FF 56 and LP 4.1.67.

Re: How many times do I have to click 'Not Now'

PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 9:13 am
by Shadetree43
Finally, when I actually do want it to save a new site, a pop up window opens but never loads. Is there any way to fix this madness?

Re: How many times do I have to click 'Not Now'

PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 1:04 pm
by chris38
Shadetree43 Wrote:Why it is asking to save passwords on sites *it already has a password for* ? Is everyone else having this same issue? Using FF 56 and LP 4.1.67.


Yep, me too. Presumably the thing has just been updated with its November quota of stupid. I'd love to use something less stupid but I'm not sure there is anything out there any more that's not made with stupid. I mean anything at all. The world is just stupid nowadays :roll:

Re: How many times do I have to click 'Not Now'

PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2017 6:14 pm
by allanonmage372
+1 for random glitches

I want random passwords, not random problems.