No XMarks Control Menu on Galaxy A3

Xmarks support forums

Moderators: admin, azitnay, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, JoeSiegrist, robyn

No XMarks Control Menu on Galaxy A3

Postby agbrown007377 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:13 am

I run XMarks across multiple Firefox installation, and on a number of Android phones and pads. Mostly trouble free. Just occasionally on the Androids I need to force a new sync, or even clear the local cache. On most of the devices - mainly a Nexus Pad and A Galaxy S8+ Phone - a tap on the screen gives a little " ... " dots icon, bottom right. Hitting that brings up some technical options / settings.

BUT, on a new XMarks installation on a Galaxy A3 (2017) I can't figure out how to get the " ... " dots icon to appear at all. And so I can't force a fresh sync operation. My downloaded bookmarks from the first installation are all there, but they are not up to date.

Any ideas? It has me baffled.

AGB
agbrown007377
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:06 am

Re: No XMarks Control Menu on Galaxy A3

Postby agbrown007377 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 6:10 am

Tried uninstall and re-install. Still no joy. So, on that Galaxy A3 2017, XMarks doesn;t seem to work. Doesn't update bookmarks after initial install; no way of forcing a manual sync. Very odd. I'll try Support.
agbrown007377
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:06 am

Re: No XMarks Control Menu on Galaxy A3

Postby agbrown007377 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 7:58 am

Ah-ha! Well done Support. Turns out that on the A3 2017 you press and hold the Return button (bottom right, next to the physical Home button) to bring up Menu items in all sorts of Apps. New one for me! But now I know.....

AGB
agbrown007377
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:06 am


Return to Xmarks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests