Xmarks Stopped Working in Firefox 56

Xmarks support forums

Moderators: azitnay, admin, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, robyn, JoeSiegrist

Re: Xmarks Stopped Working in Firefox 56

Postby AntoniaZ » Mon Oct 02, 2017 10:20 am

AntoniaZ Wrote:Part II

I did it but am kinda worried because it's taking soooooooooo long to sync.


So I cancelled because it was taking so long and it didn't seem like anything was actually happening.

Then I reverted to the other version.

I got this reply this a.m. from Last Pass support (premium Xmarks member since Day One.)

<Please try to update the version of your xmarks to the latest one here - https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... sions/beta

Select "4.5.0.1a" and proceed with the installation.

NOTE: Please uninstall the current version first before installing.>

So here I go again.


Back to the drawing board.
AntoniaZ
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 7:56 pm

Re: Xmarks Stopped Working in Firefox 56

Postby RJameson » Tue Oct 03, 2017 12:55 am

I updated to the latest and it did fix the sync, this is now a webextension..however, we lost the way to allow a download by version on the server. In the past, the risk of the server getting messed up with some rogue device - I could restore prior to the goof...but this version you can only download from server.

Hoping the put the feature back to pick a download by date.
RJameson
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 12:53 am

Re: Xmarks Stopped Working in Firefox 56

Postby Ruediger » Tue Oct 03, 2017 4:33 am

Vers. 4.5.0.1a doesn`t work (endless sync) on FF 56 (on 32 Bit Windows). So I downgraded to FF 55.0.3 and will wait for the next Xmarks version (hope very soon).
Ruediger
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2017 3:31 pm

Re: Xmarks Stopped Working in Firefox 56

Postby zalfur1157438 » Wed Oct 04, 2017 10:14 am

Same issue here FF56 x64 just completed a reinstall and after getting FF up and running added usual LP & XM but XM wont login or run set up script. I dont mind trying the old version as it's a key part of my day to refer quickly to my many bookmarks etc saved in XM. However I do think this issue needs resolving asap.
zalfur1157438
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 10:09 am

Re: Xmarks Stopped Working in Firefox 56

Postby mcoghlan631 » Thu Oct 05, 2017 6:20 pm

tron999 Wrote:
zach3193 Wrote:I am running Firefox 56 64 bit, on Windows 7 Professional 64 bit.

I went to this site and downloaded Xmarks ver. 4.5.0.1a on my 2 machines and that fixed the issues.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... n-4.5.0.1a

So far no new issues... :)

Zach


Thank you, this worked for me!



Ditto. Thanks Zach!
mcoghlan631
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:35 am

Re: Xmarks Stopped Working in Firefox 56

Postby AntoniaZ » Fri Oct 06, 2017 4:09 pm

Been going back and forth wit Xmarks (Premium) Support since Monday morning and they have yet to provide a solution. Just one rote question after another ... like they're stalling.
AntoniaZ
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 7:56 pm

Re: Xmarks Stopped Working in Firefox 56

Postby McDragon » Sun Oct 08, 2017 12:08 pm

Another me too post here. Stopped working on both my comps running Ubuntu 16.04.
Tried installing Xmarks ver. 4.5.0.1a from https://addons.mozilla.org/en-GB/firefox/addon/xmarks-sync/versions/beta and sync worked however profiles don't (yet).
Get a re-prompt for entering the username and password but end up having all my bookmarks instead of the one set in one of my profiles for my Home environment.
McDragon
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 12:05 pm

Re: Xmarks Stopped Working in Firefox 56

Postby jorge46 » Mon Oct 09, 2017 2:38 pm

Another "me too".

I fixed my home desktop over the weekend with 4.5.0.1a. But today, Monday, I have two work laptops where Xmarks is dormant.

I removed Xmarks, restarted Firefox, installed 4.5.0.1a and restarted again. Xmarks is in the add-ons list, but there is no Options button, and Xmarks does not appear in the Firefox menus.
jorge46
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 7:37 pm

Re: Xmarks Stopped Working in Firefox 56

Postby jorge46 » Mon Oct 09, 2017 9:18 pm

I got it working. It took two or three rounds of uninstall, restart Firefox, install 4.5.0.1a, restart firefox...

IMPORTANT TO KNOW ------> Xmarks no longer appears in the Firefox Tools menu.

See the toolbar icon in the upper right like this ------> https://goo.gl/GXb5aU
jorge46
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 7:37 pm

Re: Xmarks Stopped Working in Firefox 56

Postby barry » Tue Oct 10, 2017 10:46 pm

worked for me as well. Why don't they just add this to the mozilla addon site? Is there a good extension for Last Pass? It doesn't work well either and is listd as LEGACY.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... n-4.5.0.1a
barry
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 1:46 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Xmarks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests