Page 1 of 1

Deleted folder problem

PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 6:48 am
by Blakey43
Hi,

I have created a folder and I want to share it. But, when I click on "Create" in the "Convert to Shared Folder" dialog box, I see the message "ERROR: That folder already exists". When I go to Admin Console, SHARED FOLDERS, I can see the folder with the same name with (deleted) after the name. It was deleted a long time ago, I can't remember when.
What's the best way to fix this? I looked and can't see an option to restore the deleted folder. Nor can I see an option to permanently delete it. I am logged on as an Enterprise Admin user.

Thanks,
Steve

Re: Deleted folder problem

PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2019 3:49 am
by Blakey43
I contacted support for this and they gave me the solution.

Go to:
Sharing Centre,
Manage Shared Folders,
Tick the option to View Deleted Shared Folders,
Find the folder you want to purge,
Hover over it and you will see a Dustbin icon on the right. Click that and then confirm you want to permanently delete it

Then you can add and share a folder with the same name.

Hope this helps anyone else with the same "problem"!