What happens to passwords in shared folders when user gone

Customer forum for LastPass Enterprise

Moderators: admin, azitnay, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, JoeSiegrist, robyn

What happens to passwords in shared folders when user gone

Postby BHupp » Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:51 am

Hi,

I recently purchased lastpass teams for our company.

Right now there is an open question that we still have.
We often use the shared folders to save our passwords so we can share then inside a compartment.

What we are not sure yet is what happens when the user that entered a password to lastpass leaves the company and we delete his account.
Will the passwords he entered in the shared folders remain or will they also get deleted because he is the "owner" of those passwords?

Thanks in advance for the help.
BHupp
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:43 am

Return to LastPass Enterprise

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests