Page 2 of 2

Re: Icon greyed out, won't open

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 8:34 am
by Stash
Same issue in windows, Firefox 46.0 and lastpass 4.2.3.20, the Icon stay greyed even after entering username and password, when i click on the icon again it is empty of login and password info, trying again to enter a username and password lead to the same result, icon greyed and when clicking on it all info are gone. can't use lastpass at all on Firefox, totally bugged.

Re: Icon greyed out, won't open

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 4:31 pm
by dkkdeb806
I'm now having the same problem. Windows 8, LastPass 4..9.0, Firefox 52.7.3. The toolbar Icon is suddenly unresponsive. I click on it and a small white arrow appears below it, but nothing else happens. Tried right-clicking, double-clicking, click and hold. I'm able to get logged in by navigating to the lastpass vault, and can get some limited functionality by right-clicking on a website page, but the icon is totally useless now. I can't even find a place that will let me logout.

Re: Icon greyed out, won't open

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 4:43 am
by Rastarn
I have the same issue appearing in Waterfox 56.1.0 (64-bit) and also the latest Firefox Quantum.The button appears but clicking on it will not display the drop down menu properly. Just a small, white triangle and no menu. Right clicking and clicking on Lastpass in that drop down opens the login in a new tab so I can login but the functionality of the left click drop down still doesn't work.

Any news on when this will be resolved?

I bought Lastpass ages ago and not having it working is a real pain.

Please get the best password manager on the planet working for us again!

Cheers,

Rastarn.

Re: Icon greyed out, won't open

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 5:25 pm
by gtadi373
Is there someone taking care of this? I did remove and re installed on firefox quantum. I have never experienced this kind of problem before. This is so cumbersome to open a website to copy over the passwords.

Re: Icon greyed out, won't open

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 8:43 pm
by Rastarn
After no response here, I installed the Beta for Firefox 57+ and it appears to be working ok. Guess I'll stick with the Beta until the new full version is released.