Giving passwords and then deleting original account

Customer forum for LastPass Enterprise

Moderators: admin, azitnay, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, JoeSiegrist, robyn

Giving passwords and then deleting original account

Postby gareth765 » Tue Mar 10, 2015 6:20 am

Hi,

Any help on this would be really appreciated!

Our original digital agency A has been acquired by another digital agency B. We are looking to move all the passwords in our shared last pass folders over to agency B's last pass account.

If we just 'give' the passwords to agency B's account we have the passwords, but when we then delete the original Agency A's Last pass account will this also delete the given passwords in agency B's account? Losing the passwords? Or will they remain?

Thanks for your help
gareth765
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 6:14 am

Re: Giving passwords and then deleting original account

Postby NaveedLP » Tue Mar 31, 2015 5:55 am

The best option is to have all of A's password export as LastPass CSV file and then import it to B's account. Because when you delete your account it will also remove the shared sites/folders.

Export: https://lastpass.com/support.php?cmd=showfaq&id=1206
Import: https://helpdesk.lastpass.com/importing ... -managers/
NaveedLP
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 9:04 am


Return to LastPass Enterprise

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests