Page 1 of 1

Delete Enterprise User

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:12 am
by pfassina518
Hi,

I accepted an invite to the enterprise account of the company I work for.
But, I already had a lastpass account so I decided to use my personal account instead of adopting a new one.

I`m worried thought that if I leave the company and my account gets deleted I will have all my personal data erased.
Does anyone knows if that would be the case?

Thanks a lot!

Re: Delete Enterprise User

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2014 2:18 pm
by dmitrijLP
Hi there,

It would depend on how your Enterprise admin would handle the account termination procedure:

https://enterprise.lastpass.com/removin ... nterprise/

To make sure your personal data would always remain under your supervision, it would be better to remove your personal account from the Enterprise and simply link it to the company's account by following this steps:

https://enterprise.lastpass.com/getting ... l-account/

Kind regards,
Dmitrij

Re: Delete Enterprise User

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2014 3:06 pm
by pfassina518
Thanks Dmitrij!

One more question.
If I remove myself from the enterprise and then link it to the company's account, would my company have to buy another license? (they already bought one to bring my personal account in)

Best regards,
Paulo

Re: Delete Enterprise User

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2014 10:29 am
by hanLP
Paulo,

Thanks for your question. If your LastPass personal account gets removed from enterprise and then linked to your LastPass company's account, it would not consume another enterprise license. Please let us know if you have further questions. Thanks.

Best,
Han

Re: Delete Enterprise User

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2014 10:39 am
by dmitrijLP
pfassina518 Wrote:Thanks Dmitrij!

One more question.
If I remove myself from the enterprise and then link it to the company's account, would my company have to buy another license? (they already bought one to bring my personal account in)

Best regards,
Paulo


Linking your personal account will not consume an Enterprise license, as I see your @gmail.com personal account was upgraded via iOS (Apple) and is now properly linked as your personal account to your Enterprise account and currently does not consume your company's license.

Kind regards,
Dmitrij