Site Vault gone in FF

Get first access to testing new builds and betas for LastPass

Moderators: admin, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, robyn, JoeSiegrist

Site Vault gone in FF

Postby dvdmon » Mon Mar 08, 2010 2:38 pm

So something very odd happened to me after I came back from lunch. I'd shut my browsers down and when I came back I logged into lastpass. I have the grid security set up so logged in with that as well. Normally it will autologin to sites if it sees some in browser tabs that it recognizes I've saved with autologin activated. It didn't do this. Then I noticed that the autofill functionality was not there when going to sites I knew were ones I had in my vault. Finally I went to the vault itself and it was empty! When I go to the vault via the website it looks fine, but through the app it's empty. I restarted my Firefox (3.5.8) and same thing happens. I finally tried IE and that works fine, it's just FF that is giving me issues. I'm going to try disabling some other extensions/greasemonkey scripts and see if those will help...
dvdmon
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 11:26 am
Location: Reston, VA

Re: Site Vault gone in FF

Postby dvdmon » Mon Mar 08, 2010 4:45 pm

I ended up disabling all FF extensions and greasemonkey scripts and at the point Lastpass worked as expected. Then started adding them back one by one to feret out the offending one. I finally got the last one with everything working just fine. So I'm at a loss to explain what happened, but for now anyway, everything works...
dvdmon
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 11:26 am
Location: Reston, VA

Re: Site Vault gone in FF

Postby JoeSiegrist » Mon Mar 08, 2010 5:01 pm

Sorry this was our fault -- we had some debugging output around time it took to build your data end up in the output for a few minutes at ~1:15 eastern today
JoeSiegrist
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 10:40 am


Return to LastPass PreBuild & Beta

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests