Page 1 of 2

Last Pass and Capital One Costco sign in.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:17 pm
by blueraven
I have an costco account credit card with capital one. It will not fill in the fields automatically and when trying to fill them in manually, it doesn't do them either. I don't know if it is FireFox or the Costco Capital One website.. Is anyone else experiencing the same problem?

Firefox 57.0
Latest version of FREE lastpass

Rhys

Re: Last Pass and Capital One Costco sign in.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 10:11 pm
by jonat
Costco and CapitalOne? Really? Do you perhaps mean Citibank?

Re: Last Pass and Capital One Costco sign in.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 10:42 pm
by bindar
CitiBank (Costco) and CapitalOne both have the same underlying problem. Neither will correctly apply the information saved in the vault.
For me, CaptalOne doesn't appear to do anything when clicking on the LastPass window popup. If I go to the vault and manually copy the information from the vault and paste it on the website, I get logged in, CitiBank tries to fill in the information and the site rejects it. Copy and paste works there also.
I tried creating another vault entry with both the same and different website addresses. Neither of them work; it's copy/paste or nothing.
Maybe it's worth noting that once you do get logged into the site, both banks bring you to a different web address. LastPass seems to only ask about saving that second address when you enter a new/updated password.

Re: Last Pass and Capital One Costco sign in.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 10:01 am
by rwestmoreland638
It is happening up here in Canada. I have been doing a cut a paste as that is the ONLY way to get in to it. I hope they will change is abit or LastPass can do it on their end.

Re: Last Pass and Capital One Costco sign in.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 12:32 pm
by jonat
I use both Citibank and CapitalOne, and LastPass autofills for me ok on both. Citi is an issue on some of its login pages - it has at least two different ones that lead to the same services. On one of them LP fills ok, on the other it doesn't. One that works is https://online.citi.com/US/JPS/portal/Index.do I've never had an issue with CapitalOne, though I have a savings account with them, not a credit card.

My usual advice for such issues is to delete the vault entry and add a new one. (You'll want to make note of the login details before deleting.) This generally clears up autofill problems, though not always.

Re: Last Pass and Capital One Costco sign in.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 4:15 pm
by rwestmoreland638
jonat, tried deleting and re-entering and no luck. My URL will be different here in canada for Cone.

Re: Last Pass and Capital One Costco sign in.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 5:09 pm
by jsilvius812
I'm having the same issue with the Capital One Website.
I have deleted and re-added and it still will not auto populate the field.
hopefully there is a simple solution.

Re: Last Pass and Capital One Costco sign in.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 8:22 pm
by theLastTallGuy
Capital One is also not working with FireFox. Have not tied other browsers.

Re: Last Pass and Capital One Costco sign in.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 7:02 pm
by ddhawk
I'm experiencing the same issue with Capital One using Firefox v56. I just tried with Chrome and it Auto fills fine, so looks like an issue with Firefox.

Login broken on sites like Capitalone!

PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2017 4:35 pm
by molitar848
I can manually select autofill and it will not fill at all! I am having to manually login! What good is this app if it's so broken it will not work anymore!