Page 1 of 3

Equivalent IP address?

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 8:37 am
by Ronnyjoz
My cable modem/router has a different IP address depending whther it's in modem mode or router mode. Nevertheless the login is the same. I thought it would be as simple as adding the two IP addresses as equivalent domains but LastPass is still flagging them up as separate sites with duplicate passwords. Seems it is OK wign xxxx.com,yyyyy.com but cannot deal with the situation where a site has no domain name.

It's not often I need to re-enable router mode on this device but there are occasions when I need to do so for compatibility reasons. Basically I want LastPass to treat 192.168.0.1 and 192.168.100.1 as the same site, and Equivalent Domains doesn't seem to work in this situation.

Ant ideas on a way round this?

Re: Equivalent IP address?

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 9:25 am
by seanLP
Hello Ronnyjoz,

What behavior are you seeing once you have set up the equivalent domains? I attempted that here and it seems to work fine.

Re: Equivalent IP address?

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 10:07 am
by Ronnyjoz
Whe I do a security check it still reports them as two separate sites with duplicate passwords. No biggie, I know, but I can get a bit OCD over these things.

Re: Equivalent IP address?

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 4:14 pm
by bruce157
In our corporate network, some machines do not have DNS entries, but are connected into the corporate credentials system. IOW, I'd like to be able to consider XYZ.com and 1.2.*.* as equivalent.

I tried adding the below line to the "Equivalent Domains". but when I go to 1.2.3.4, I get challenged, and LastPass says there are no matching domains:
XYZ.com,1.2.*

If I put the ENTIRE IP in the "Equivalent Domains", then it matches - but given there are 65,000 possible addresses, I don't want to type them all.

Re: Equivalent IP address?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2014 9:14 am
by dmitrijLP
bruce157 Wrote:In our corporate network, some machines do not have DNS entries, but are connected into the corporate credentials system. IOW, I'd like to be able to consider XYZ.com and 1.2.*.* as equivalent.

I tried adding the below line to the "Equivalent Domains". but when I go to 1.2.3.4, I get challenged, and LastPass says there are no matching domains:
XYZ.com,1.2.*

If I put the ENTIRE IP in the "Equivalent Domains", then it matches - but given there are 65,000 possible addresses, I don't want to type them all.


Hi bruce157,

That is something on our pending implementations list, the subnet support for the Equivalent Domains should be implemented in the close future.

Kind regards,
Dmitrij

Re: Equivalent IP address?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2014 2:24 pm
by bruce157
dmitrijLP Wrote:Hi bruce157,

That is something on our pending implementations list, the subnet support for the Equivalent Domains should be implemented in the close future.

Kind regards,
Dmitrij


Has this been included recently?

Thanks....

Re: Equivalent IP address?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2014 2:50 pm
by jpenny84
bruce157 Wrote:
dmitrijLP Wrote:Hi bruce157,

That is something on our pending implementations list, the subnet support for the Equivalent Domains should be implemented in the close future.

Kind regards,
Dmitrij


Has this been included recently?

Thanks....


No it hasn't.

Re: Equivalent IP address?

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2015 11:59 am
by vegaswyko681
I would like to add my support for this. I would love to have this be possible.

Re: Equivalent IP address?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 8:02 am
by hjb81
Of course when I'm away I may need to admin my routers remotely.
I can maintain my mums modem remotely if she has a problem.
But I still need to be able to access them locally and I don't want to have to maintain duplicate entries.
Also I can have a ddns domain name associated with a router so I need to be able to make that equivalent too.
This would really kick ass if it did this.

Re: Equivalent IP address?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 9:10 pm
by lockeSheboygan
dmitrijLP Wrote:
bruce157 Wrote:In our corporate network, some machines do not have DNS entries, but are connected into the corporate credentials system. IOW, I'd like to be able to consider XYZ.com and 1.2.*.* as equivalent.

I tried adding the below line to the "Equivalent Domains". but when I go to 1.2.3.4, I get challenged, and LastPass says there are no matching domains:
XYZ.com,1.2.*

If I put the ENTIRE IP in the "Equivalent Domains", then it matches - but given there are 65,000 possible addresses, I don't want to type them all.


Hi bruce157,

That is something on our pending implementations list, the subnet support for the Equivalent Domains should be implemented in the close future.

Kind regards,
Dmitrij


OK, Dmitrij, it's been 213 days. Please implement ASAP for this WAN admin. :D