corrupt plugin

Have questions about LastPass, or having problems using it? Ask for help here!

Moderators: admin, Israel, anatoly_LP, chantie, robyn, JoeSiegrist

Re: corrupt plugin

Postby ByteMaster » Sat Sep 08, 2012 2:43 pm

Thank you Lars for your suggestion that we try reinstalling the product, however if you had read down the string, you would have seen that this suggestion had already been tried by several of us, myself included. I even changed versions from the previous version to the latest one available without success.
ByteMaster
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 6:25 pm

Re: corrupt plugin

Postby Lars » Sat Sep 08, 2012 11:08 pm

ByteMaster wrote:Thank you Lars for your suggestion that we try reinstalling the product, however if you had read down the string, you would have seen that this suggestion had already been tried by several of us, myself included. I even changed versions from the previous version to the latest one available without success.

Well, and had you read the postings in the correct order, you would've noticed I suggested re-installing it, as the first response to the OP - before anyone mentioned anything about it not fixing the problem.
Lars
 
Posts: 2158
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 10:48 pm
Location: So Cal

Re: corrupt plugin

Postby ByteMaster » Wed Sep 12, 2012 5:37 pm

My mistake Lars, It is difficult to determine which post goes in which order, I assumed they might be chronological, but we both know where that got me. At any rate, the problem still exists and the dll is still causing problems, I take it with no solution forthcoming from the brainboard? I appreciate and enjoy the benefits of the product, so I will await the hopefully, impending results.
ByteMaster
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 6:25 pm

Re: corrupt plugin

Postby Mingus509 » Thu Sep 27, 2012 5:34 pm

I am having the same issue. IE 9, 64bit, Windows 7, very sporadic. Right now, everytime I open IE, I get the error code and unable to visit any site.
Mingus509
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 5:29 pm

Re: corrupt plugin

Postby richlowe » Fri Sep 28, 2012 12:39 pm

The same thing is happening with me. Every other day or so I get the error. Reinstalling, rebooting etc does not help.
richlowe
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 12:36 pm

Re: corrupt plugin

Postby brucebacon » Wed Oct 03, 2012 9:32 am

Same problem. Things work fine with FireFox & Chrome but I get the error on IE9. Windows 7 64 bit.
brucebacon
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 9:30 am

Re: corrupt plugin

Postby RickD4Real » Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:27 pm

Add me to the list as well. Perhaps this is an issue with 64-bit versions of Windows??

LOVE lastpass, bummed about this bug...

@RickD4Real
RickD4Real
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:22 pm

Re: corrupt plugin

Postby lclovin » Thu Oct 25, 2012 4:27 pm

I am also experiencing this error, though infrequent, it's annoying. Win7 64bit IE9. It occurs sometimes when I open a new tab. Would like to be notified when a solution is found.
lclovin
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 4:19 pm

Re: corrupt plugin

Postby Quaternary » Fri Nov 02, 2012 11:14 am

Add me to the list of corrupt LLPlugin.dll. I get this message when opening a new tab from a link. My other opened tabs are locked. I close IE9, open with restore last sessiion. I just had to re-install the LPPLUGIN.DLL to get Lastpass to work again. Guess I may have to move Firefox if no one is experiencing problems with that browser.
Quaternary
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 10:56 am

Re: corrupt plugin

Postby jago45 » Fri Nov 02, 2012 2:49 pm

I'm having the same problem using IE8 on XP sp3. I tried reloading LastPass but the problem is still there. It prevents accessing many sites. Anyone know of a viable fix (or maybe another free form filler)?
jago45
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 5:56 pm

PreviousNext

Return to General Support & Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests