Fidelity

Have questions about LastPass, or having problems using it? Ask for help here!

Moderators: admin, Israel, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, robyn, JoeSiegrist

Fidelity

Postby tofisher161 » Sat Jan 18, 2020 4:06 pm

I love LastPass and it has served me well. The one site it does not work on is Fidelity. No matter what I do it will not work. Tried incognito, tried changing password etc. etc. The only viable working method is to copy my password from my vault and manually type in my user name. What am I missing here? FWIW I do use two factor with the site but it never gets there unless I manually copy and past the password and manually type in my user name. Appreciate any direction. Anyone else having this issue?
tofisher161
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2020 4:03 pm

Re: Fidelity

Postby yonghsiang » Fri May 15, 2020 4:49 am

it's probably because the fidelity site doesn't use standard names for username and password. if you set up the autofill to use SSN and PIN for username/password respectively it may fill for you.
yonghsiang
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 4:47 am

Re: Fidelity

Postby yonghsiang » Fri May 15, 2020 4:15 pm

you need to set your own fields for "SSN" and "PIN" instead so it autofills the forms.
yonghsiang
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 4:47 am

Re: Fidelity

Postby ncrowder365 » Tue May 19, 2020 1:33 pm

I have the same problem. It alters the password to something else. How do you go about "setting your own fields?"
ncrowder365
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 1:32 pm


Return to General Support & Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 40 guests