Not sure if anyone else has encountered this behavior, but I have been trying to get better at using the autogenerate password feature so I have unique and more secure passwords for all of my logins.
When I generate a password using LastPass, it asks me if I want to update the password for the site BEFORE I click on the update/save button on the website. The password to be updated is the new password that was autogenerated by LastPass.
However, after clicking update/save on the website to update my password, after the page has redirected me, LastPass pops up again to ask if I want to update my password. Upon inspection, I found out that it now wants to update the password for the site using the OLD password I just changed from.
Out of curiosity, of course I accept just to see what happens.
After logging out, I find that it is indeed the old password and no longer valid so that I am locked out of the site until I reset my password again.
I assume this is not the behavior that was intended and wanted to highlight the issue for the devs. Otherwise, I love the product!