Lastpas freeze up firefox

Have questions about LastPass, or having problems using it? Ask for help here!

Moderators: admin, Israel, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, robyn, JoeSiegrist

Lastpas freeze up firefox

Postby flexdias914 » Thu Apr 19, 2018 2:24 am

Lastpass extension freeze up my Firefox browser (59.0.2 (64bit) , especially when computer comes out of stand by, or when older tabs are reselected!
Sometimes it will also show an error message: "some script takes longer then expected ...! "

The only solution so far is disabling the extension!
flexdias914
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 1:50 pm

Re: Lastpas freeze up firefox

Postby andynewby952 » Sat Jan 19, 2019 5:17 am

I know this is an old post - but I'm getting it quite as bit now. In particular when using phpMyAdmin for managing my server databases, and even Amazon Seller Central

LastPass - any ideas? The only way I've found so far is to disable the extension, and thats not a good fix :(
andynewby952
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 6:13 am

Re: Lastpas freeze up firefox

Postby ikari » Tue Feb 26, 2019 4:09 am

I just wanted to say: same here. Especially in JIRA and GoCD in my case. It's super annoying.
ikari
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 4:08 am

Re: Lastpas freeze up firefox

Postby ari533 » Tue Feb 26, 2019 12:47 pm

I also raise a hand, on some sites Firefox plugin causes really annoying slow-down. It's easily replicated every time.
ari533
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 1:47 pm


Return to General Support & Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 61 guests