Autofilling Old Username

Have questions about LastPass, or having problems using it? Ask for help here!

Moderators: admin, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, Israel, JoeSiegrist, robyn

Autofilling Old Username

Postby daveinmaine12803 » Mon May 01, 2017 9:48 am

I have been having a weird problem. When logging into Adobe CC Lastpass appears to be auto filling my old username for the site. At first I assumed it was my browser (Chrome on Chrome OS). I completely disabled smart lock, cleared out all my saved passwords and finally just cleared all data. Still happening. At that point I was sure it was Last Pass, but searching through my vault I cannot find any sign of the old username. When I copy username and enter it it words fine, when I select Auto Fill it puts in the old one
daveinmaine12803
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 9:43 am

Re: Autofilling Old Username

Postby peter77 » Fri Jul 28, 2017 8:11 am

I have the exact same problem! LastPass is filling the old username for Facebook and for my banking site. I thought I was going insane until I found this post, so thanks for that!

Did you find a solution to the problem?
peter77
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2015 3:19 pm

Re: Autofilling Old Username

Postby peter77 » Fri Jul 28, 2017 8:30 am

I found a solution:

Delete the entries that fill the old, wrong username (save these usernames and passwords in a temporary text document) and make new entries. There should be no username/password history anymore, problem solved - for now!
peter77
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2015 3:19 pm

Re: Autofilling Old Username

Postby waldemar.jezler » Wed Sep 11, 2019 8:40 pm

thanks for solution! worked for me!
waldemar.jezler
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 3:56 pm


Return to General Support & Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: deanandas and 55 guests