Page 1 of 1

problem with google in FF

PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 7:20 pm
by jayesky
Hi - just started using LP last month and LOVE it. great job team.

i have a troubling situation that is causing me to be unable to use it. whenever i search in my firefox search field with google set as default it causes a looping error. it is trying to sign me in somehow and keeps submitting a search i did last week. over and over and over.

it also does the same thing in gmail.

since i use gmail and google search in my browser constantly, i have had to disable the LP plug-in which sucks b/c that really means it is now useless to me.

anyone else having this issue? is there a solution? it just started a few days ago and no idea why...

thanks

John

Re: problem with google in FF

PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 6:08 pm
by dadeonlain
Which version of firefox?
With my FF 3.0.1 and a Google account with Gmail I have no problem.
Try removing the addon-on Firefox or if you have Greasemonkey try to remove it.
Not risk anything. if it does not work reinstalling everything. ;)

Bye, Dade.

Re: problem with google in FF

PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 7:00 pm
by JoeSiegrist
John -- is this still occurring with LastPass 1.30? I can't imagine this occurring in Firefox safe-mode as LastPass would not be running...