problem with google in FF

Have questions about LastPass, or having problems using it? Ask for help here!

Moderators: admin, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, Israel, JoeSiegrist, robyn

problem with google in FF

Postby jayesky » Sat Sep 20, 2008 7:20 pm

Hi - just started using LP last month and LOVE it. great job team.

i have a troubling situation that is causing me to be unable to use it. whenever i search in my firefox search field with google set as default it causes a looping error. it is trying to sign me in somehow and keeps submitting a search i did last week. over and over and over.

it also does the same thing in gmail.

since i use gmail and google search in my browser constantly, i have had to disable the LP plug-in which sucks b/c that really means it is now useless to me.

anyone else having this issue? is there a solution? it just started a few days ago and no idea why...

thanks

John
jayesky
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 7:17 pm

Re: problem with google in FF

Postby dadeonlain » Mon Sep 22, 2008 6:08 pm

Which version of firefox?
With my FF 3.0.1 and a Google account with Gmail I have no problem.
Try removing the addon-on Firefox or if you have Greasemonkey try to remove it.
Not risk anything. if it does not work reinstalling everything. ;)

Bye, Dade.
dadeonlain
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 6:23 am

Re: problem with google in FF

Postby JoeSiegrist » Mon Sep 22, 2008 7:00 pm

John -- is this still occurring with LastPass 1.30? I can't imagine this occurring in Firefox safe-mode as LastPass would not be running...
JoeSiegrist
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 10:40 am


Return to General Support & Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 46 guests