Coordinate LP App and Online

Help with the Windows installer (lastpass.exe)

Moderators: admin, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, robyn, JoeSiegrist

Coordinate LP App and Online

Postby CWBillow » Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:27 pm

I had asked about this issue once prior [ viewtopic.php?f=11&t=83792&p=277670&hilit=Billow#p277670 ].

What I'm having an issue with is that I go in and edit the Name of a given passcard, but the change isn't showing in the App. I set the refresh time to 5 minutes, I have gone offline and unloaded LP App, but the sync still isn't showing.

What am I missing here that I need to do?

Regards,
Chuck Billow
CWBillow
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 4:32 am

Re: Coordinate LP App and Online

Postby jpenny84 » Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:15 pm

If you're editing the site entry in your browser, are you either logging out of it, or refreshing (LastPass button > Tools > Refresh Sites) before refreshing and checking the desktop app?
jpenny84
 
Posts: 9165
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 9:10 pm

Re: Coordinate LP App and Online

Postby CWBillow » Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:24 pm

Yes, I did refresh online. I don't see any refresh for the desk App, but I did unload it and reload.
CWBillow
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 4:32 am

Re: Coordinate LP App and Online

Postby CWBillow » Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:42 pm

Here's a bit of an update:

If I go to "My LastPass Vault" via right-clicking the App icon in my tray [right-click / Sites] my list is showing

2 Entry A
2 Entry B
Entry C

All these in fact have similar labels in my vault

In the App Vault they are showing as

2 Entry A
2 Entry B
2 Entry C

And then in my browser vault AND the listing in the browser icon "Sites" they show as

1 Entry A
2 Entry B
2 Entry B

It is this last group that are as they should be. Since all the entries contain much the same text labels, I added the numbers to prioritize the entries. But that only works if they sync properly!

CB
CWBillow
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 4:32 am

Re: Coordinate LP App and Online

Postby CWBillow » Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:19 am

I got this fixed -- at least it APPEARS so. I uninstalled the LP App, and re-installed, and now it seems fine and all seem to match up.

Thanks,
Charles Billow
CWBillow
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 4:32 am


Return to Windows Installer Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest