where is it in Firefox?

Help with the Windows installer (lastpass.exe)

Moderators: admin, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, JoeSiegrist, robyn

where is it in Firefox?

Postby profbob » Fri Dec 10, 2010 6:45 pm

Am using Firefox 3.6.
When using Chrome I see the Last Pass icon and can use the program.
When I open Firefox, I cannot find an icon for Last Pass anywhere.
I AM using Roboform in Firefox; don't know if it is interfering with LP.
How do I get LP into Firefox browser?
profbob
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 6:36 pm

Re: where is it in Firefox?

Postby profbob » Sat Dec 11, 2010 6:17 pm

It's been fixed everyone.
I reinstalled latest version of LastPass and it now appears in Firefox as well as Chrome.
profbob
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 6:36 pm

Re: where is it in Firefox?

Postby JoePaul » Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:41 pm

NO !

With the greatest respect, I beg to differ. I'm running 'fox 3.6.18 and Roboforn 6.?. I wish to drop Roboform and move to 'fox_5, but dare not until I import Roboform data into LastPass and I cannot do that as recommended without an icon to right click upon. I have followed all the suggestions on the FAQ "no icon" help page, to no avail.

Meanwhile LastPass is operating just fine with the limited number of "unsecured" logons imported on install. I can reach my "Vault", turn LastPass toolbar on and off, BUT there is no LastPass Icon to click on.

With everything else working I think it must be something simple I've missed.
JoePaul
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:23 pm

Re: where is it in Firefox?

Postby jonat » Wed Aug 03, 2011 9:29 pm

Select View > Toolbars and make sure that LastPass is checked.
jonat
 
Posts: 2195
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 8:42 pm

Re: where is it in Firefox?

Postby JoePaul » Thu Aug 04, 2011 11:51 am

As mentioned above "I can turn LP toolbar on & off". And LP is form filling nicely, very nicely indeed.

BUT there is no Icon (for me to click on and get a menu including "tools".

BTW, the Icon shows up nicely in M$IE, but I much prefer FireFox, and I need help to get an icon there.
JoePaul
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:23 pm

Re: where is it in Firefox?

Postby JoeSiegrist » Thu Aug 04, 2011 3:05 pm

JoePaul Wrote:As mentioned above "I can turn LP toolbar on & off". And LP is form filling nicely, very nicely indeed.

Right click in the toolbar area and customize -- find LastPass in the list and drag it where you want it to be.
JoeSiegrist
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 10:40 am

Re: where is it in Firefox?

Postby JoePaul » Sat Aug 06, 2011 1:18 pm

The Toolbar Customize Drop Down List does not include an icon for LP.
BUT I accidentally clicked on the Navigation Toolbar, and there it was !
[I suspect it may have been hiding there all along. I long ago draged the address portion up one bar to save space.]
I then moved it to the Top/Menu/Address Bar and it worked. I have an icon!

BTW, I lost the LPToolbar in the process although F'fox thinks it's there.
But now if I LEFT click on the icon I get the menu including "tools".
[Right click on the LP icon just gets me the standard Toolbar menu, and "Customize" still lacks a LP icon.]
We successfully imported the 150 odd Roboform logons.
So thank you very much we got the desired result, however we got there.

Now I am left wondering where the LP Toolbar went, and if I need it for anything ?
JoePaul
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:23 pm

Re: where is it in Firefox?

Postby olwynn » Sat Aug 06, 2011 10:03 pm

REGARDS TO ALL,

No last pass icon -

Premium user and fan.

Oh dear, same here.
The Toolbar Customize Drop Down List does not include an icon for LP .
in Firefox/3.6.18 windows 7.
Lastpass has been ok'd with kaspersky,and zone alarm, previously was not a problem till upgrade of mozilla.
At this time i also disabled the default "store password" process that firefox has.
after this it hid half my toolbars leaving a blank space under my bookmarks,and stole my LP icon!

hence last pass not functioning as required... still after following all hints, instructions, both from forum and user manual . on last pass site. for example; reinstalling from YOUR lastpass.com/dl and signing in, STILL NO CHANGE
Last pass vault and sidebar however working normally.
Any clues?
olwynn
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 9:30 pm

Re: where is it in Firefox?

Postby Israel » Mon Aug 08, 2011 1:05 pm

Kaspersky has the habit of screwing up firefox addons with binary components like ours. Try disabling it and reinstalling from http://www.lastpass.com/dl
Israel
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 9:40 am

Re: where is it in Firefox?

Postby olwynn » Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:40 pm

Thank you "Israel" for your reply.

I have managed to fix it ie. restore my icon and all functionality again in Firefox 3.6.1.8 on win 7.

Used info from this link http://support.mozilla.com/en-US/kb/Safe%20Mode
After a restart, everything has been restored.

However, This time was very particular which extensions i enabled tho in Firefox to run with the lastpass extension for the browser..
running ..cache viewer, download helper, download status bar, Integrated gmail, netvideohunter, and xmarks.


Functioning well for 3 days now.
curiously Lastpass browser extension now working in Google chrome also.

cheers
mz O
olwynn
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 9:30 pm


Return to Windows Installer Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests