Installer bug?

Help with the Windows installer (lastpass.exe)

Moderators: admin, anatoly_LP, chantieLP, robyn, JoeSiegrist

Installer bug?

Postby JoeP » Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:39 am

I just tried to run the latest lastpass.exe installer and think I ran into a bug.

I already have the latest Firefox plugin installed so only wanted to run the installer to update IE. I unchecked all of the Firefox options but when it went to install things I was told I had to shut down Firefox. Since no changes were to be made to Firefox, I don't think I should have to shut it down just to install the IE component.
JoeP
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:32 am

Re: Installer bug?

Postby Israel » Fri Jul 16, 2010 11:00 am

As a safety precaution we prompt to close all open browser instances.
Israel
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 9:40 am


Return to Windows Installer Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests